Saturday, September 21, 2019

A message from the CAPE Council

A message from the CAPE Council
California Council for Excellence

For information contact:
Megan O’Keefe
(858) 486-0400
Organizations Honored in Small Business, Education and Health Care
ORANGE, Calif. (Dec. 10, 2015) – The California Council for Excellence (CCE) today named five organizations as the 2015 recipients of the California Awards for Performance Excellence (CAPE) Eureka Award for Performance Excellence. The honorees are recognized for their outstanding commitment to sustainable excellence through innovation, continuous improvement, and visionary leadership. This year’s recipients represent three sectors and include a 2015 Malcolm Baldrige National Quality Award recipient.
The 2015 Eureka Award recipients are:
Gold Level
Charter School of San Diego, San Diego, Calif. (education)
Momentum Group, Irvine, Calif. (small business)
Silver Level
Adventist Health Central Valley Network, Hanford, Calif. (health care)
AltaMed Health Services, Los Angeles, Calif. (health care)
Victor Elementary School District, Victorville, Calif. (education)
“It is my pleasure to congratulate these Eureka recipients for successfully applying the Baldrige Framework to improve their organizations, as well as the quality of products and services for their customers,” said CAPE Council Chair and CCE Board member, Alan Ichikawa.
Overseen by CCE, the CAPE program manages the awards process which adheres to the Baldrige Framework for Performance Excellence. The Eureka applicants were evaluated by teams comprised of the 2015 CAPE Board of Examiners. The rigorous evaluation process takes more than three months, including a weeklong site visit, and covers the applicants’ performance in seven areas defined by the Baldrige Framework: leadership; strategy; customers; measurement, analysis and knowledge management; workforce; operations; and results. The Eureka application evaluation is overseen by the CAPE Board of Judges to ensure the integrity of the process and to recommend recognition levels to CCE’s Board of Directors for ratification.
The CAPE Eureka Award process is modeled after that of the Malcolm Baldrige National Quality Award. The national Baldrige Performance Excellence Program raises awareness about the importance of performance excellence in driving the U.S. and global economy; provides organizational assessments, training, tools and criteria; educates leaders in businesses, schools, health care organizations, and government and nonprofit organizations; shares the best practices of national role models; and recognizes those role models with the Baldrige Award.
The 2015 Eureka Awards will be presented at a March 2016 ceremony during the CCE Best Practices and Awards Conference in San Diego, Calif. This one-day event features presentations from CAPE and Baldrige award recipients in which they share lessons learned and best practices identified through their journey to excellence.
In addition to the Gold-level Eureka Award, our longtime customer, the Charter School of San Diego, is one of four recipients of the prestigious 2015 Malcolm Baldrige National Quality Award. The Charter School will receive its Baldrige Award at an April 2016 ceremony during the Quest for Excellence conference in Baltimore, Md.
Founded in 1992, the California Council for Excellence is a nonprofit educational foundation dedicated to helping California-based organizations achieve world-class results though the principles of the Baldrige Excellence Framework. CCE also administers the California Team Excellence Awards (CTEA) program, which recognizes process management, innovation and problem-solving skills through organized work teams.
Posted in: CAPE Program

                                                              Join our mailing list to receive free CCE updates!   Sign Up Now   


Home   |   About CCE   |   Ethics   |   Events   |   CAPE Program   |   News Archives

p: (858) 486-0400 | | 655 S. Main Street, Suite 200 #364, Orange, CA 92868


California Council for Excellence